Recreation Commission

The Recreation Commission is a nine member body appointed by the Board of Selectmen. The Commission is charged with developing and maintaining programs that provide Town residents with an opportunity to participate in enjoyable activities during their leisure. Programs are selected, organized and staffed with the objective of providing appealing programs to satisfy the diverse interest of local citizens. The DPW Recreation Division provides staff support and day to day oversight of programs for the Commission.  For more information on programs or to contact the commission call the Recreation Office at (617) 993-2760.

To e-mail a staff contact click on their name below

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
June Howell Recreation Program Supervisor (617) 993-2760

Board Members

Name Title
Ann Bere Term Expires, 2019
Mary Bradley Term Expires, 2021
Anthony Ferrante Chair, Term Expires, 2020
Kimberly Haley-Jackson Term Expires, 2021
Anne Helgen Term Expires, 2019
Kathryn Jones Term Expires, 2020
David Kane Term Expires, 2021
Marsha Semuels Vice Chair, Term Expires, 2020
Matthew Sullivan Term Expires, 2020
Adam Dash ex-officio, Board of Selectmen