Cemetery Commissioners

The Board of Cemetery Commissioners is an elected three member board that oversees the care and maintenance of public cemeteries in the Town of Belmont. There are two public cemeteries in Belmont, the Belmont Cemetery at 121 Grove Street and the Highland Meadow Cemetery at 700 Concord Avenue. Cemetery Commissioners are elected to overlapping three year terms, they are not compensated for their work.



William Chemelli; Vice Chair2022
Alexander Corbett; Clerk2020
Ellen O'Brien Cushman; Chair2021