Energy Committee

The Belmont Energy Committee was established by the Belmont Board of Selectmen to facilitate, enable, and help the Town of Belmont and its residents, businesses, and institutions to work toward achievement of the Climate Action Plan Resolution (Article 6) adopted by Town Meeting on November 18, 2009. It is a permanent committee that will meet until the goal of reducing the Belmont community’s carbon emissions eighty percent (80%) based on the community’s 2007 emissions, has been met and maintained.


Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Gerald Boyle Director of Facilities (617) 993-2640
Fred Domenici (617) 993-2640
Glenn R. Clancy, P.E. Director of Community Development (617) 993-2650

Board Members

Tony Barnes
Marty Bitner
James Booth
Roger Colton
Quentin Fennessy
Travis Franck
Sarah Jackson
Don Mercier
Ian Todreas
Andrew Healy