Town Clerk

455 Concord Avenue
Belmont, MA 02478
617-993-2600

Please print neatly.

Date

Name of Business

Business Address

Email Address

GENERAL LICENSE APPLICATION

License Fees:  Antique $75.00
Auctioneer $20.00
Junk $150.00

Livery/Taxi $50.00/car
Lodging House $50.00
Movie Theater  $125.00
If needed, Extended Hours  $10.00

Please Add Filing Fee: $10.00
Total Paid
Application for Renewal or New?
Type of License Circle one

Belmont, MA 02478

Business Phone

Hours of operation:

Week Days Weekends

Part of premises to be used Approximate Size

Name of Applicant

Date of Birth:

Applicant’s Residence Home/Cell Telephone
State principal business of applicant
How long has applicant been in business at this location

If the applicant has a lease of the property, for how long?

Is applicant a U.S. citizen? Yes No

Circle one

If Applicant is different than the Business Owner, print Owner’s Name, Address, and Phone:

Owner’s Name Address Phone
If Livery/Taxi: Number of Cars Where are cars parked?
Has applicant ever had a license? Has license ever been revoked?

If new application, please give three references:

Name Address Phone
Name Address Phone
Bank Address Phone

Signature of Applicant




MASSACHUSETTS DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

REVENUE ENFORCEMENT AND PROTECTION (REAP) ATTESTATION

| certify under the penalties of perjury that 1, to my best knowledge and belief,
have filed all state tax returns and paid all state taxes required under law.

s Signature of Individual or Corporate Name (Mandatory)

» By: Corporate Officer (Mandatory, If Applicable)

**Social Security # ( Voluntary) or
Federal ldentification Number

» This license will not be issued unless this certification clause is signed by
the applicant.

**Your social security number will be furnished to the Massachusetts Department
of Revenue to determine whether you have met tax filing or tax payment
obligations. Licensees who fail to correct their non-filing or delinquency will be
subject to license suspension or revocation. This request is made under the
- authority of Mass. General Law c. 62C s. 49A.




The Commomvealth af Massacliuseits
Departnient of Industrial Accidents
Office of Investigations
600 Washington Street
Boston, MA 02111
wiww.inass.gov/dia
Workers’ Compensation Insurance Affidavit: General Businesses

Applicant Information Please Print Legibly

Business/Organization Name:

Address:
City/State/Zip: Phone #:
Are you an cmployer? Checl the appropriate box: Business Type (required):
1. 1ama employer with employees (full and/ 5. [ Retail
or part-tiine).* 6. ] Restaurany/Bar/Eating Establishment

2.[ 1am o sole proprictor or partnership and have no 7. [ Office and/or Sales (incl. real estate, auto, cfe.)
employces working for me in any capacity.
[No workers” comp. insurance required] 8. [] Now-profit

3.0 We are a corporation and its officers have exercised 9, {] Entertainment
their right of exemption per ¢. 152, §1(4), and we have £0.{7] Manufacturing
no enployees. [No workers’” comp. insurance required]*¥ 11.0] Heallh Cate

4.1l We are a non-profit organization, staffed by volunteers, ;
with no employees. {No workers® comp, insurance req.] t2.[]] Other

*Any applicant that checks box #1 must also fill out the section below showing their workers” compensation policy information,
*#1 the corporate officers have exempted themselves, bul the coporation has other employees, a workers' compensation pelicy is required end such an
vrganization sheuld check box #1.

I i qus emmployer thot is providing workers’ compensation inswrance for my employvees. Below is the policy inferniation,

Insurance Company Name:

Inswer’s Address:

City/State/Zip:

Policy # or Self-ins. Lic. # Expiration Date:

Attach a copy of the workers® compensation policy declaration page (showing the policy number and expivation date),

Failure to secure coverage as required under Section 25A of MGL c. 152 can lead to the imposition of criminal penalties of &
fine up to §1,500.00 and/or one-year imprisonment, as well as civil penalties in the form of a STOP WORK ORDER and & fine
of up to $250.00 a day aguinst the violator. Be advised that a copy of this statement may be forwarded 1o the Office of
Investigatlions of the DIA for insurance covernge verification. .

T do hereby certify, unider the pains and penalties of perfury that the information pravided above Is true and corvect,

Sipnature; ‘ Date:

Phone #;

Official use only. Do not write in this arvea, to be completed by city or fown afficial,

City or Town: Permit/License #

Issuing Authority (circle one):
1. Board of Health 2. Building Department 3, City/Town Clerk 4. Licensing Board 5, Sclectmen’s Office
6. Other

Contact Person: Phone #:

www,nass.gov/din




Information and Instructions

Massachusetts General Laws chapter 152 requires all employers to provide workers’ compensation for their employees.
Pursnant to this statute, an employee is defined as “...every person in the service of another under any coniract of hire,
express or implied, oral or written.”

An emmplover is defined as “an individual, partnership, association, corporation or other legal emtity, or any two or more
of the foregoing engaged in a joint enterprise, and including the legal representatives of a deceased employer, or the
receiver or trustee of an individual, partnership, association or other legal entity, employing employees. However, the
owner of a dwelling house having not more than three apartments and who resides therein, or the occupant of the
dwelting house of another who employs persons (o do maintensice, construction or repair work on such dwelling hovse
or on the grounds or building appurtenant thereto shall not because of such employment be deemed Lo be an employcet.™

MGL chapter 152, §25C(6) also states that “every state or local licensing agency shakl withthold the issuance or
renewal of a license or permit to operate a business or to construct buildings in the commonwealth for any
applicant who has not produced acceptable evidenee of complinuce with the insurance coverage required.”
Additionally, MGL chapter 152, §25C(7) states “Neither the commonwealth nor any of its political subdivisions shall
entter into any contract for the performance of public work until acceptable evidence of compiiance with the insurance
requirements of this chapter have been presented to the conlracting authority.™

Applicants

Please fill out the workers™ compensation affidavit completely, by checking the boxes that apply to your sitvation and, if
necessary, supply your insirance company’s name, address and phone number along with a certificate of insurance.
Limited Liability Companies (LLC) or Limited Liability Partnerships (LLP} with no employees other than the members
or partners, are not requived to carry workers® compensation insurance. If an LLC or LLY does have employees, a policy
is requircd. Be advised (hat this affidavit may be submitted to the Departinent of Tndustiial Accidents for confirmation of
insurance coverage. Also he sure to sign and date the affidavit. The affidavit should be returned to the city or town
that the application for the permit or Heense is being requested, not the Department of Industrial Accidents. Should you
have any questions regarding the law or if you are required to obtain a workers’ compensation policy, please call the
Department at the number listed below. Self-insured companies should enter their self-insurance Heense numbet on the
appropriate line, ‘ :

City or Town Officials

Please be sure that the affidavit is complete and printed legibly. The Department has provided a space at the bottom

of the affidavit for you to fill out in the event the Office of lnvestigations hns to contact you regarding the applicant.
Please be sure to fill in the permit/license number which will be used as a reference number, In addition, an applicant that
must submit multiple permit/license applicalions in any given year, need only submit one affidavit indicating current
policy information (if necessary). A copy of the affidavit that hias been officially stamped or marked by the city or town
may be provided to the applicant as proof that a valid affidavit is on file for future permits or licenses, A new affidavit
must be filled out each year, Where a home owner or citizen is obtaining a license or permil not refated to any buginess
ar commercial venture (i.e. a dog license or permit to burn leaves ete.) said person is NOT required to complete this
affidavit,

The Office of Investigations would like to thank you in advance for your cooperation and should you have any questions,
please do not hesitate to give us a call.

The Department’s address, telephone and fax number:

The Commonwealth of Massachusetts
Department of Industrial Accidents
Office of Investigations
600 Washington Street
Boston, MA 02111

Tel. # 617-727-4900 ext 406 or 1-877-MASSAFE

Fax # 617-727-7749

www.mass.gov/dia
Formi Revised 5-26-05




License Number: Optional Extended Hours
Additional Fee: $10.00

TOWN OF BELMONT
REQUEST FOR EXTENDED HOURS LICENSE
(IF OPEN BEFORE 6:00 A.M. OR AFTER 11:00 P.M.)

Name of Business

Address of Business

Requested Regular Hours
OR
Special One Day Event (Date/Hours)

Applicant Name (Print)

Applicant Signature

Applicant, please do not write below this line.

This is to certify that the above business is hereby granted a license to operate
during extended hours as described above at the above address only, and this
license will expire on December 31st, unless sooner suspended or revoked for
violation of the laws of the Town of Belmont.

This license is issued in conformity with Belmont Bylaw 860-900 (F). In testimony
whereof, the undersigned have hereunto affixed their official signatures.

Approved or Disapproved

(Circle one) Police Chief, Belmont, Massachusetts
Date:

Approved or Disapproved by the Board of Selectmen

(Circle one)

Date:






