STRUCTURAL CHANGE IMPLEMENTATION COMMITTEE

MEMBERS: 5

APPOINTMENT: Warrant Committee Member

Comprehensive Capital Budget Committee Member (or designee

of the Committee)

Energy Committee Member (or designee of the Committee)

2 Town Residents

LENGTH OF TERM: 36 Months

CHARGE APPROVED: June 27, 2022 CHARGE AMENDED: December, 5, 2022

PURPOSE: The purpose of the Structural Change Implementation Committee is to build off of the work done by the Structural Change Impact Group (SCIG) to review the recommendations from the Executive Summary of the SGIC report, work with Town staff to understand next steps in order to implement the recommended changes, prioritize the recommendations and develop a realistic timeframe to achieve them, and advocate for the necessary changes to bylaws with Town Meeting members and other stakeholders to ensure the Town is able to achieve the desired outcome.

OBJECTIVES:

- 1. Review the 2022 Structural Change Impact Group (SCIG) Report recommendations, meet with the Town Administrator, Superintendent of Schools and applicable department heads and committees to understand current operations, refine the SCIG recommendations, and identify next steps and any obstacles to implementation.
- 2. Prioritize the recommendations and develop an implementation plan and timeline for when they can realistically be implemented, given the lead time necessary to overcome the identified obstacles, and inform the public, Town Meeting members, Town Boards, Town Committees and other stakeholders about the changes involved.
- 3. Present an initial implementation plan to the Select Board in January 2023, with the intent of possibly adding an initial set of warrant articles to the 2023 Annual Town Meeting.
- 4. Deliver an interim report to the Select Board in September 2023.
- 5. Continue to provide updates to the implementation plan in January and September as needed in preparation for future Town Meeting warrant cycles, and in collaboration with the Town Administrator, Superintendent of Schools and applicable Department Heads.