Belmont Energy Committee Meeting Minutes – May 13, 2010 Attendees: Glenn Clancy, Andrew Healy, Jan Kruse, Tony Alcorn, Christine McVay, Ian Todreas, Roger Colton

The meeting began by consensus at 7:10 PM.

As this was the first meeting of the Belmont Energy Committee, it was agreed that each person around the table introduce themselves and speak briefly to their background and interests in relation to the Belmont Energy Committee.

By consensus we agreed to proceed with election of officers. Jan nominated Roger to be Chair; Chris seconded and there followed a unanimous vote in favor. Andy nominated Ian to be Co-Chair; Chris seconded and there followed a unanimous vote in favor. Tony nominated Jan to be Vice Chair; Chris seconded and there followed a unanimous vote in favor.

Chris suggested we discuss when to meet. It was agreed to have morning meetings starting at 8:00 AM and stopping at 9:15 AM. The next meeting will be on June 3, 2010, but after that we will meet on the second Thursday of the month. Roger (as Chair) we secure a meeting room.

Roger then directed a discussion of materials all committee members should have. It was agreed that everyone should have:

- A copy of the CAP(Belmont Climate Action Plan)
- Relevant sections of the Belmont Comprehensive Plan, and
- A copy of the Vision 21 Statement.

Roger proposed that the agenda for the next set of meetings be the setting of objectives and defining the work steps to take to reach the objectives. There followed a long discussion of objectives. Roger handed out a work form on which the graphics showed a diagrammatic and systematic relationship between objectives and required work tasks. Roger explained how these should be filled in and requested that each committee member fill out the objectives section, as they see fit, for the next meeting. There followed more discussion on objectives.

Jan related that discussion is underway about placing electric solar panels over the Payson Park water reservoir. There was some discussion on possible impact on Belmont, without conclusion.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:40 PM.

Recording Secretary
Tony Alcorn