MINUTES

BELMONT HOUSING AUTHORITY

Annual Meeting	Waverley Oaks Apartments	April 27, 2009

1. <u>Attendance:</u> The attendance was taken at 6:50 P.M. Commissioners Sallye Bleiberg, Leo Saidnawey, Don Becker and Ann Verrilli were present. Also present were the Executive Director, Donna Hamilton; Anne Allen from the League of Women Voters and residents of Waverley Oaks Apartments. Commissioner James Murphy was absent.

2. Nominations for Office of Chairman:

Sallye Bleiberg nominated Leo Saidnawey for the Office of Chairman. Don Becker seconded the motion which, upon a roll-call vote, was passed by a vote of 4 to 0. There were no further nominations.

Roll Call Vote:	<u>Yea</u>	Nay	Absent or Abstain
Don Becker	X		
Sallye Bleiberg	X		
Leo Saidnawey	X		
Ann Verrilli	X		
James Murphy			X

3. Nominations for Office of Vice-Chairman:

Don Becker nominated James Murphy for the Office of Vice- Chairman. Ann Verrilli seconded the motion which, upon a roll-call vote, was passed by a vote of 4 to 0. There were no further nominations.

Roll Call Vote:	<u>Yea</u>	Nay	Absent or Abstain
Don Becker	X		
Sallye Bleiberg	X		
Leo Saidnawey	X		
Ann Verrilli	X		
James Murphy			X

4. Nominations for Office of Treasurer:

Ann Verrilli nominated Sallye Bleiberg for the Office of Treasurer. Don Becker seconded the motion which, upon a roll-call vote, was passed by a vote of 4 to 0. There were no further nominations.

Roll Call Vote:	<u>Yea</u>	<u>Nay</u>	Absent or Abstain
Don Becker	X		
Sallye Bleiberg	X		
Leo Saidnawey	X		
Ann Verrilli	X		
James Murphy			X

5. Nominations for Office of Assistant Treasurer:

Sallye Bleiberg nominated Don Becker for the Office of Assistant Treasurer. Ann Verrilli seconded the motion which, upon a roll-call vote, was passed by a vote of 4 to 0. There were no further nominations.

Roll Call Vote:	<u>Yea</u>	<u>Nay</u>	Absent or Abstair	1
Don Becker	X			
Sallye Bleiberg	X			
Leo Saidnawey	X			
Ann Verrilli	X			
James Murphy			X	

6. Nominations for Office of Assistant Secretary:

Don Becker nominated Ann Verrilli for the Office of Assistant Secretary. Sallye Bleiberg seconded the motion which, upon a roll-call vote, was passed by a vote of 4 to 0. There were no further nominations.

Roll Call Vote:	<u>Yea</u>	Nay	Absent or	<u>Abstain</u>
Don Becker	X			
Sallye Bleiberg	X			
Leo Saidnawey	X			
Ann Verrilli	X			
James Murphy			X	
Annual Meeting		-3-		April 27, 2009

7.	Adjournment: in executive se	-					-	
			_ _		TT '14		D: 1	
			L	Jonna M.	Hamilto	on, Executiv	e Director	
a 1	true copy							